Thread

Index > Scribe > Reading HTML mail with Scribe 1.85
Author/Date Reading HTML mail with Scribe 1.85
Eusebius
03/12/2002 3:30pm
I get daily e-mail from the NYTimes, and it arrives in HTML format. On Scribe 1.63, I click on the HTML tab, and from there I open the mail on the default browser (Opera). This is extremely useful, because I can then open links from "inside" Opera. The other day I downloaded Scribe 1.85, to try it out. When I tried to read the NYTimes e-mail on version 1.85, there was no HTML tab. The message tab was empty and so was the attachments tab. Can I read HTML mail like this with Scribe 1.85, and if so, how? It would be wonderful if it would open mail on the default browser the way version 1.63 does. If my question is silly, please forgive it; I'm no computer expert (as you can see from my previous post where I forgot to enter a subject, and couldn't figure out how to open it for editing!), I like Scribe a lot and would like to be able work it better than I do now.
fReT
03/12/2002 5:49pm
To start with make sure you select the default alternative for text/html messages as "HTML" in the appearence options.

And if your not using "v1.85 Test5" select the "HTML" control as well.

Then you should see a rendering of the HTML when you open the email.
Eusebius
04/12/2002 7:04am
Thank you. I sheepishly realised after posting that the information is in the help files.