|Index > Scribe > Stupid User question number 42A...|
|Author/Date||Stupid User question number 42A...|
|For some reason, I missed the "Leave Messages on Server" checkbox when I initially set up the client.
Now that I've "cleaned" the server - is there any way to move the downloaded messages back up so I can access them from multiple locations?
|Not using Scribe. Depending on the other clients you can sometimes import the mail directly to the folders. With Scribe you can export individual email by dragging them from the list view to a folder or the desktop. Works great on Windows... YMMV on Linux/Mac.|
|I would send the 'cleaned from the server'-mails to my own account again (using 'forward'). Downside is that by this way you loose the original email's date and sender in the list view.|